The A to Z Readathon

I’ve been a bit lax in my reading of late. To be fair to myself, I have had a lot going on, but I’m still a little disappointed with my progress. If I’m going to reach 100 books read by the end of the year, I need to get my reading-skates on!

I do enjoy taking part in readathons, and I recently saw this month-long one from Catriona at Little Book Owl and fancy giving it a go.

The challenge is to read books that correspond to the letters of the alphabet. There are three levels:

Easy – use book titles and authors to make up the letters

Medium – only use book titles

Hard – have twenty-six books that correspond with the alphabet

Now, I would love to give Hard a go, but I’m still super busy and, unfortunately, that’s just not going to be feasible. And, to keep the pressure off me a little more, I’m not going to be trying Medium (although if I make some great progress, I might see if I can shift more that way).

So Easy it is, and I have a list of books that hit each letter.

~

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Dispossessed by Ursula Le Guin

Beetlebone by Kevin Barry

SPQR by Mary Beard

Barkskins by Annie Proulx

The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski

In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant

The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson

~

I’m being a little ambitious here, as Barkskins is over 700 hundred pages, so that’s a bit of a tome to get through! SPQR will be an audiobook, so that should make things a little easier for me.

Ideally, I’d love to add some more books to this list, but we shall see how the month goes. And I’ll keep you all updated with my progress throughout the month.

~

Are you guys up for this readathon? Or are there any others coming up that I should get involved in? Let me know down below!

 

Leave a Reply

